Представительство Всемирной Ассоциации Традиционного Винг Чунь Кунг Фу в Украине и по СНГ
Representative Office of the World Wing Chun Kung Fu Association in Ukraine and CIS

Following your passion and widening your passions

На страницу 1, 2  След.
Начать новую тему   Ответить на тему    Список форумов Wing Chun -> Personal growth
Following your passion and widening your passions
Автор Сообщение
Procyona

СообщениеДобавлено: 28.08.2015, 12:51    Заголовок сообщения: Following your passion and widening your passions Ответить с цитатой

Hi all friends of the forum!

While studying, I came across this idea about widening your passions instead just following them. What do you think about this concept and what does it mean to you? Thank you!

I can relate to widening my passion because at first I thought I was most definitely become a cool natural scientist. After I graduated and got the degree, however, I had a sincere passion for writing poems, even though I had not written or even read poems much. I realized that I could say much more with writing than with science (no matter how cool it was) and decided to make writing my profession instead.

Changing career so swiftly doesn't mean I say goodbye to science for good. I believe I can easily combine those two in my work. To me combining different things means I see my work from a wider perspective and make it unique.   

Посмотреть профиль Отправить личное сообщение
vmashchenko

СообщениеДобавлено: 01.09.2015, 02:59    Заголовок сообщения: Ответить с цитатой

Good last point!

As someone said we are very successful and unique in a cross of our strength. What we like to do and do best.   

vmashchenko

СообщениеДобавлено: 01.09.2015, 03:00    Заголовок сообщения: Ответить с цитатой

I'm not sure I understand what you mean by "widening" of passion.   
Procyona

СообщениеДобавлено: 03.09.2015, 15:20    Заголовок сообщения: Ответить с цитатой